News & Blog

Starting Your Business in Illinois Workshop: 2017 Calendar

Session Description:
This informative 2-hour workshop helps entrepreneurs understand many of the steps and requirements of starting a small business in Illinois. You’ll be taken step-by-step through a variety of topics and have the opportunity to ask questions.

Speaker:
Don Elmore, SBDC Director

In this seminar, you’ll learn:

  • Introduction to the Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC
  • Feasibility
  • How to create or improve your business plan – an important part of starting a small business
  • Startup costs, ongoing expenses, and forecasting
  • Business structure
  • Financing and grant options

Dates & Times:

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2017: 9-11 AM
  • Tuesday, February 21, 2017: 3-5 PM
  • Tuesday, March 21, 2017: 9-11 AM
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017: 3-5 PM
  • Wednesday, May 3, 2017: 5:30-7:30 PM
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017: 3-5 PM
  • Tuesday, July 11, 2017: 9-11 AM
  • Thursday, August 17, 2017: 3-5 PM
  • Thursday, September 14, 2017: 9-11 AM
  • Tuesday, October 17, 2017: 3-5 PM
  • Thursday, November 16, 2017: 9-11 AM
  • Tuesday, December 12, 2017: 9-11 AM

Registration:
Free to attend, registration required to secure a spot – limited space available. Materials will be provided. RSVP to carly@champaigncountyedc.org or 217-359-6261.

Workshop Location:
Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC
1817 S. Neil Street, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820

Sponsored By:
Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC