SBDC Workshop: Starting Your Business in Illinois

Loading Events

« All Events

SBDC Workshop: Starting Your Business in Illinois

December 4 @ 9:00 AM - 11:00 AM

SBDC Workshop: Starting Your Business in Illinois 
Presented By: Don Elmore, Director of the Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC

Session Description:

Thinking about starting a business in Illinois? This informative workshop helps entrepreneurs understand many of the steps and requirements. You’ll be taken step-by-step through a variety of topics and have the opportunity to ask questions.

Topics covered:

  • Introduction to the Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC
  • Feasibility checklist
  • Sources of funding, including financing and grant options in Champaign County
  • Business formation and registering your business
  • How to create or improve your business plan and marketing plan

Dates / times:

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019: 3 – 5 PM
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019: 10 AM – 12 PM @ Champaign Public Library
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Tuesday, March 12, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Wednesday, March 27, 2019: 5:30 – 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019: 3 – 5 PM
  • Thursday, May 9, 2019: 5:30 – 7:30 PM @ Champaign Public Library
  • Wednesday, May 22, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Tuesday, June 11, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Tuesday, July 9, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Wednesday, July 24, 2019: 5:30 – 7:30 PM
  • Tuesday, August 13, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Thursday, September 12, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Tuesday, September 17, 2019: 3 – 5 PM @ Champaign Public Library
  • Tuesday, October 15, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019: 5:30 – 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday, December 4, 2019: 9 – 11 AM
  • Thursday, December 10, 2019: 9:30 11:30 AM @ Champaign Public Library 

Registration:

Free to attend, registration required to secure a spot. Materials will be provided. RSVP below, call 217-378-8535, or email info@cusbdc.org.

Unless otherwise noted, all workshops will take place at:

Illinois Small Business Development Center at Champaign County EDC
1817 S. Neil Street, Suite 100
Champaign, IL 61820

RSVP

To RSVP, please fill out the following form: